Wednesday’s and Thursday’s Workouts

Last nights workout went great. I did not get to the gym till 7:15 which is a little late for me. I like to go to bed by 9:00

Tuesday’s workout was: 

In a 3-minute window complete 21 overhead squats and 21 bar-facing burpees at 65 pounds.

In a 3-minute window complete 18 overhead squats and 18 bar-facing burpees at 80 pounds.

In a 3-minute window complete 15 overhead squats and 15 bar-facing burpees at 95 pounds.

In a 3-minute window complete 12 overhead squats and 12 bar-facing burpees at 105 pounds.

I finished all the workouts in the time cap. I was nervous about the first one and didn’t think I would actually finish. I struggled with the 105 pounds and had to drop the bar at rep 7. I have not done overhead squats over 65 pounds in at least 2 months. It felt great! I am ready to start training again after about a month de-load. 

Wednesday’s Workout

10-9-8-7-6-5-4-3-2-1

Hang power cleans and push jerks at 95 pounds

This means that I will complete 10 hang power cleans, then 10 push jerks, then 9 hang power cleans and 9 push jerks…..all the way down to 1 rep.

Thursday’s Workout

Just kidding-It is Thanksgiving. I will be resting, eating, and spending time with family. There are a lot of people to be thankful for this year. 

Happy Thanksgiving!

Leave a Reply

