What I’ve Been Eating Wednesday plus Thursday’s Workout

Happy hump day! I am going to start a new Wednesday blog topic called “What I’ve Been Eating Wednesday.” I am excited to share. If you have not read my blog from Sunday titled “Meals and Snacks-Week of November 27th,” you can read it here: https://anniesfitblogblog.wordpress.com/2016/11/27/meals-and-snacks-week-of-november-27th/. This will give you an idea on what groceries my family bought this week, the cost of the groceries, and recipes planned.

Monday

Breakfast: I did not work today, so I made breakfast. Shocking I know! I had 3 eggs with spinach and a half cup of raspberries.

resized_20161128_084113-1

Lunch: I cooked again! Well, if you call sticking 2 premade prime beef kabobs in the oven at 350 degrees for 30  minutes cooking, then I am a chef. We bought these from HEB; they were delicious, easy, and convenient.

Dinner: I had a protein shake consisting of 2 scoops of Tropical Vanilla Progenex Recovery mixed with 15 ounces of coconut water. I usually eat dinner, but I felt horrible after my workout. I pushed a little too hard and did a little too much weight; however, I finished.

Snacks: cashews, Kind bar, Oatmega protein bar, banana, watermelon, and some cucumbers.

Tuesday

Breakfast: My husband cooked us eggs with spinach and bacon. He also added a half of a banana and strawberries. I love when he wakes early!

resized_20161129_063211-1

Lunch: Baked chicken with raspberries, cucumbers, and a cheese stick. I baked the chicken on Monday and warmed it up in the microwave.

Dinner: I made ground turkey patties on the George Forman grill. I had 2 patties and 2 sweet pickles. I ate this about an hour after having a Progenex Recovery protein shake.

20161127_163845

Snacks: Cherry lime protein shake- In the Nutribullet I put about 1 and a half cups of frozen sweet cherries, 1 lime’s juice, 1 cup of coconut milk, 1 cup of coconut water, and one scoop of Dolce Whey protein from Onnit. I also had an orange and cashews.

Wednesday

Breakfast: 3 eggs with chorizo, blueberries, banana, and strawberries

resized_20161130_071018

Lunch: baked chicken and a cheese stick

Dinner: We are eating at the church. This is usually a cheat meal I have every week. I will eat one serving and have dessert. It is a great mid-week treat for me; I do not now over indulge, but I still enjoy a little flexible eating.

Snacks: Chia pudding with blueberries, cashews, and a Kind bar.

resized_20161130_114637

 

Thursday’s Workout

Strength

Front Squat 5×4

Conditioning

  • Every minute on the minute for 3 minutes complete 7 thrusters, 7 pull-ups, and 7 burpees
  • 40 Cal Row
  • Every minute on the minute for 3 minutes complete 7 thrusters, 7 pull-ups, and 7 burpees
  • 40 Cal Row
  • Every minute on the minute for 3 minutes complete 7 thrusters, 7 pull-ups, and 7 burpees
Leave a Reply

